Back to Data Directory

Non-NIPAS Protected Areas

The list, maintained and updated annually by the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) includes areas set aside by the national government for the enhancement and improvement of the natural ecosystem which are not part of the National Integrated Protected Areas System (NIPAS). The Non-NIPAS Areas provide information on the land classification in the municipalities and barangays for reserved second growth forests, mangroves, buffer strips, freshwater bodies, swamps, estuaries, un-proclaimed watersheds, mining areas forestland, and alienable and disposable land, as determined by the DENR Forest Management Bureau (FMB). Useful in land use and resource management planning. Available in PDF at the Provincial Planning and Development Office (PPDO).



Contact Engr. Ronilita M. Bunado or Engr. Alexander Chatto
2/F Capitol Compound, Tagbilaran City, Bohol 6300
Telephone (+38) 411-2088 or 501-9970
or Email
(Address letter request to Atty. John Titus J. Vistal, Provincial Planning and Development Coordinator)